Board - Thread
« Previous thread
Board -> TM² Stadium -> General Discussion -> Servers?

Answers: 15
Page [1]
Toph


Beginner




Posts: 15
# Thread - 05.06.2017 at 13:09
G'day lads, was just wondering what servers you fellas play on. Apart from training with Firestorrm, I haven't really been able to find anyone online.
Cheers,
Toph
Inactive
Chrissie


White & Nerdy





Posts: 808
# Answer: 1 - 07.06.2017 at 21:27
I usually play on TM Dirt world, Cross relax RCC, Spam Pro Dirt Arena


Offline
tombuilder


*~_ Post King_~*




Location: Freiburg
Posts: 1314
# Answer: 2 - 08.06.2017 at 22:44
Sorry, I couldn´t be more online in the last weeks, but I have big problems with the MP4 update.
It`s all just stuttering. I can`t drive with my normal configuration and have even problems when I put all on low and even decrease resolution. I really don`t know what is going on and have not much time atm. to figure it out, but it`s no fun driving under this circumstances. (My GPU is fine btw.)


------------------
WHEN I GET SAD, I STOP BEING SAD AND BE AWESOME INSTEAD. TRUE STORY - Barney Stinson

Last edit by tombuilder at 08.06.2017 at 22:45 (1x Edited)
Offline
Toph
Thread author


Beginner




Posts: 15
# Answer: 3 - 09.06.2017 at 01:51
08.06.2017 at 22:44 - tombuilder:
Sorry, I couldn´t be more online in the last weeks, but I have big problems with the MP4 update.
It`s all just stuttering. I can`t drive with my normal configuration and have even problems when I put all on low and even decrease resolution. I really don`t know what is going on and have not much time atm. to figure it out, but it`s no fun driving under this circumstances. (My GPU is fine btw.)

Damn that sucks mate, hope you manage to fix it soon


Inactive
Tinus


Going for Spamer



Location: Almelo
Posts: 407
# Answer: 4 - 13.06.2017 at 20:15
That sucks Tom hope you solve the problem i doný have sugestions. To Toph I drive mostly on TM dirt world 2, ADT, Spam, Der servers.


------------------
[/size][/size][/b]The Bearded one

Inactive
Hurri


Try to beat me




Posts: 132
# Answer: 5 - 14.06.2017 at 22:11
Tom, i got a bit the same problem. But when i press F11 when the game is launched it load the screen again and then everything is fine for me
I still have to do this everytime i start TM and why? idk?
Hope it helps !

Cyaa


Inactive
makaróni


Beginner




Posts: 7
# Answer: 6 - 04.01.2018 at 20:16
I was about to open a topic, but I think my thoughts just fit in here so...

While in UFO, I and Aquila (and some other members) built lots of dirt maps, which are now in a box in the attic, all dusty and just waiting for someone to clean them and play them again. Some were good, some were not so good, and there were even some never-want-to-see-them-again bad. Anyway, my idea was to make a UFO retro server, but now that I'm in dore2cuo (and, hopefully, I won't be rejected after my test), I thought why not make it a dore2cuo server. Aquila told me that d2c doesn't have a fun server, I don't know if that's true (I see 2 servers left in the box, but one of them isn't named d2c, and the other one is a train server...), sooo my question is...
1) if there is a d2c fun server, is it possible to upload our old maps there? I don't see the point of having 2 servers (there might be something, though, ladder points maybe?)
2) if there isn't a d2c fun server, I would pay for one, but then, I want to upload UFO maps there (I can't pay for 2 servers, and we need something to start with - of course, we can restrict it to only Aquila & Makaróni maps, those are 80% of all the UFO maps anyway)

Btw, I don't know if xAseco/FAST works on ManiaPlanet (I know that there were issues with them after the update), and I don't know how to use the other stuff, so I might need help with that (I can ask the Foenix guys, if nobody can help here).

Sooo I want to hear your opinions about it, and I also need ideas for the server name (if I make a new one). It would be great to somehow put the word UFO in there, but also dore2cuo, of course. And I'm stumped here


Offline
tombuilder


*~_ Post King_~*




Location: Freiburg
Posts: 1314
# Answer: 7 - 04.01.2018 at 20:51
Heyho makaroni,

our server lady is amelie. I don`t know if she still owns the servers or if they are up to date, but for more infos, you should contact her.

I personally probably don`t have enough time to drive something apart from DirtWorldTM2 or if a competition shows up, but maybe it`s a nice idea to start a fresh new thing.


------------------
WHEN I GET SAD, I STOP BEING SAD AND BE AWESOME INSTEAD. TRUE STORY - Barney Stinson

Offline
Chrissie


White & Nerdy





Posts: 808
# Answer: 8 - 05.01.2018 at 20:31
Well we have our train server and since we don't have to train for anything we change it temporarily to fun server.
I have access to it and can upload your tracks if you like


Offline
Tinus


Going for Spamer



Location: Almelo
Posts: 407
# Answer: 9 - 05.01.2018 at 20:31
good idea


------------------
[/size][/size][/b]The Bearded one

Inactive
makaróni


Beginner




Posts: 7
# Answer: 10 - 05.01.2018 at 23:33
Okay that's great Chrissie.

Btw, if we need a train server again, I can pay for one any time. I think it's better to have 2, and then we don't have to change the settings constantly.


Offline
Chrissie


White & Nerdy





Posts: 808
# Answer: 11 - 06.01.2018 at 20:24
Ohh that would be nice too ^^
Indeed easier for the settings


Offline
makaróni


Beginner




Posts: 7
# Answer: 12 - 06.01.2018 at 21:34
Currently I'm testing the maps and selecting the good ones, also we seem to have some issues, some blocks have disappeared, and there are just holes in their places. For some maps, it only affects the surroundings, but some of them are impossible to play. We have to go through and correct them before putting any of them on a server, so it will take some more time than I thought until we can set up the server.


Offline
Chrissie


White & Nerdy





Posts: 808
# Answer: 13 - 06.01.2018 at 22:14
i can help you select if you want.
But if you got your own server that is always better then changing settings ^^


Offline
makaróni


Beginner




Posts: 7
# Answer: 14 - 07.01.2018 at 21:15
Thanks but I almost finished it, only a few maps left


Offline
makaróni


Beginner




Posts: 7
# Answer: 15 - 11.01.2018 at 21:22
I finished today and looks like the problem can be fixed by validating the maps and computing the shadows again. All the blocks are in their place in the map editor, they just don't work while playing... and it says in the editor that the map is not validated . Btw, this speeds up fixing them a lot. I can't promise anything, but we should be done with this soon.


Offline
Answers: 15
Page [1]

Board -> TM² Stadium -> General Discussion -> Servers?


You must be registered.